Sararash Illustration

sara

 

Sara Rash. The best friend a girl could ask for! Hands down, Sara is one of the most encouraging friends I have ever had. She is so supportive of my design aspirations and I felt honored that she asked me to an illustration for her blog Sararash. I highly recommend you check it out. She researches all the newest trends and where to get them at affordable prices.

Sketching people by hand has never been my strong point. In order to get this illustration to look like Sara, I simply traced a picture of her in Adobe Illustrator. Then I took the tracing and exaggerated certain features to give it more of a cartoon look. In real life, Sara has very full lips so I wanted to make sure the illustration featured them. I’m sure there are other ways to go about illustrating your friends but I’m new to this gig. I’m pretty proud of my first illustration ever!

Peace,

Taylor

Check out her blog at http://sararash.wordpress.com

Check out her blog at http://sararash.wordpress.com

Not only is Sara beautiful, she is very talented!

Not only is Sara beautiful, she is very talented!

About heyitsmetay

Hello, I'm Taylor. I'm 23 and I love to design, paint, and learn. Currently I'm in the process of learning to cook. It's not easy but so far I've only had success. This is my first blog and I'm super excited about sharing some of the projects I've been working on. If you have a project for me please email me at taylorbeyer@me.com.

2 comments

  1. I think it’s adorable and so well done! Have you ever thought about doing custom pieces like this? I’m on IG as well (@MrsStephanieT) and have a little girl who would be over the moon to have one of these done of her! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

